View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Smash King
Smash King
Smash King

EJ88201

Petey Piranha Discussion Empty
PostSubject: Petey Piranha Discussion   Petey Piranha Discussion EmptyThu Oct 02, 2014 2:10 pm

Discuss, share opinions, ideas, etc. about Petey Piranha.
Back to top Go down
Falcon8r

Falcon8r

PostSubject: Re: Petey Piranha Discussion   Petey Piranha Discussion EmptyWed Oct 08, 2014 3:33 pm

Aw, yeah. This is definitely one of my favorite characters in 0.9. He's a ton of fun to play, and he seems to have a lot of depth from what I have found so far. Hopefully I can do a write-up on him once I have some experience against real opponents.
Back to top Go down
HypeConduit
Level 6 CPU
HypeConduit

Klonoa
  XMister_RatburnX

PostSubject: Re: Petey Piranha Discussion   Petey Piranha Discussion EmptyWed Oct 08, 2014 3:43 pm

Petey is an oddball, but really fun to play as once you give 'em a chance. Seems to have a lot of combat tools, but nothing I can personally use too well. Razz
Back to top Go down
Lego Shaq

Lego Shaq

Geno

PostSubject: Re: Petey Piranha Discussion   Petey Piranha Discussion EmptyTue May 19, 2015 5:06 pm

Petey's really fun to play'n'main. I wonder why he was selected to be in, though. Always been one of my favorite baddies, but I've always wondered...
Back to top Go down
Falcon8r

Falcon8r

PostSubject: Re: Petey Piranha Discussion   Petey Piranha Discussion EmptyTue May 19, 2015 6:54 pm

One of the original SSBC devs wanted him to be in. Back when we started on this game in 2009, he was still a bit more relevant than now thanks to Mario & Luigi: Partners in Time and Brawl.
Back to top Go down
Slissith

Slissith

( ͡~ ͜ʖ ͡°)

PostSubject: Re: Petey Piranha Discussion   Petey Piranha Discussion EmptyTue May 19, 2015 7:30 pm

I remember supporting Petey back in the day. Didn't go that well but guess what, he's in now.

Also, gotta love down tilt. Great keep-away tool.
Back to top Go down
Lego Shaq