Info for a newborn SSBC player

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Lukingordex
Level 1 CPU
Lukingordex

N/A

Info for a newborn SSBC player Empty
PostSubject: Info for a newborn SSBC player   Info for a newborn SSBC player EmptyThu Nov 23, 2017 4:31 pm

Hello guys, I decided to try SSBC 3 days ago and absolutely loved playing it. I'm having a blast with crash which is a character I really like and his moveset already feels natural to me.

But the game seems to have a lot of complex aspects and a large variety of choices to do that affects your gameplay, one of them being the air dodges. I play smash 4 competitively since the game was out and i'm used to brawl airdodges, but I wonder if it's too inferior to the melee or crusade versions in competitive play.

I also have no idea of what is the ruleset for the game (stage list, stock count, etc) and would like to know if your guys could give me a light on this subject.

I'm also new to this hamachi stuff and i'm having trouble using it, i'll ask about it more specifically in the online lobby subforum.

Thanks in advance
Back to top Go down
Alexander

Alexander

Fox
  KingTremolo

PostSubject: Re: Info for a newborn SSBC player   Info for a newborn SSBC player EmptySat Nov 25, 2017 7:29 pm

As far as tournament rules, I'm not sure about stages but in the 0.9.1.1 version we rebalanced crusade dodge to allow for tournaments with a user's choice air-dodge ruleset to be viable. Also, I'm pretty sure brawl dodge was buff in this version to make it more viable, so I don't think you'll have a problem there.

Back to top Go down
FVNSPARTAN550
Level 2 CPU
FVNSPARTAN550

Ganondorf
  N/A

PostSubject: Re: Info for a newborn SSBC player   Info for a newborn SSBC player EmptySat Nov 25, 2017 11:50 pm