HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

Kyo Kusanagi (King of Fighters series) Discussion: Ore no... kachi da!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
FVNSPARTAN550
Level 1 CPU

Shadow
  N/A

PostSubject: Kyo Kusanagi (King of Fighters series) Discussion: Ore no... kachi da!   Sat Aug 22, 2015 5:39 pm

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting in this forum.

So, Kyo Kusanagi, one of the major protagonists of the KoF series, descendant of the Kusanagi clan with pyrokinetic powers who enters in the King of Fighters tournament almost every year, and eventually fights some "evil dude" to save the world. "Why should he enter in the Crusade project?" you may ask. Well, as I said earlier, he is one of the major protagonists of the King of Fighters series, one of the most successful fighting games of all time. And yes, I've saw the Kyo Kusanagi post in the Wall of shame and trust me, my post is nothing like that, I've been thinking in how to port his trademark attacks a ton of times, trying to combine his fighting styles (moveset-wise there are 2 major Kyos: the "Orochi saga" Kyo and the "NESTS saga" Kyo, with a few tweaks between games, specially KoF XIII) in one. So, without further explanation, let's jump right into it!

Neutral attacks, tilts and smashes:

Aerials:

Grabs:

Special attacks:

Final Smash:

Misc. stuff:

Sadly, Kyo won't be able to activate specials with the original inputs of his attacks, since he uses quite a lot of them and some specials share inputs.

Kyo is a very powerful and unique fighter, I think he is a great contendant to be a Crusader, what do you think? Suggestions and opinions are always welcome. Thank you for reading!

Last edited by FVNSPARTAN550 on Tue Jan 19, 2016 10:45 pm; edited 5 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SnivyKawaii
Level 6 CPU

Snivy

PostSubject: Re: Kyo Kusanagi (King of Fighters series) Discussion: Ore no... kachi da!   Sat Aug 22, 2015 8:17 pm